This morning I told Nia we needed to change her diaper and get dressed so that I could take her to Deda’s house (my dad) for a little bit.  She said, “Mama too?”  I told her no because I had to go to see the doctor…she said, “Mama’s butt hurts?”  It’s pretty bad when your two-year-old knows the extent of your third trimester hemorrhoid issues…

Other than that and the swollen feet and ankles and the extra pounds, I really can’t complain.  I have two months left to go and I’m already bugging Tony about having a third baby…so this pregnancy thing must not be too terrible! (He refuses to discuss it, if that tells you anything.)

Our appointment today went really well, and Sammy’s dilated kidneys have resolved, so we are out of the woods with the pyelectasis scare.  We also were able to see his PENIS, so now I am finally convinced that he is, indeed, a boy.  But let me just tell you how annoyed I am with my dreams!  They have been spot-on for two pregnancies, and now all of a sudden they are all wrong…I guess that post-retirement career in Psychic Medium will have to be put on hold.  On the plus side, all the adorable boy clothes my mom and I bought were not a waste of money.

Nia helped Daddy put together Sammy’s bed and his room is starting to come together. Just in case it hasn’t hit me already, now it really feels like a baby will soon come to live with us.

Nia refers to her baby brother as “Wammy”, and now I will hear her playing with her toys, labeling “Mommy, Daddy, Baba and Wammy…”.  I hope she is as accepting of him when he finally comes home!

She is becoming such a bundle of personality…I just want to hold on to her in an attempt to keep her this age forever.  She shakes up my world like a snow globe, and I just don’t want the last flake to fall on these moments I have with her.  But she refuses to be still, my little girl…

I am one lucky mama…

