“I needed a break” is the understatement of the decade.  But I find myself missing the journal aspect of my blog.  Being able to look back at my thoughts in black and white is a comfort I didn’t realize I would miss so much.  And then there is my family…while posting photos on Facebook is convenient, it doesn’t replace the way my blog afforded me the gift to chronicle the way Nia has grown into the beautiful toddler she is now, or the way I feel right this moment as this baby is kicking me in the ribs.

I feel like I have a lot of catching up to do…so much has happened in almost two years. The best I can do is to cover the highs and lows and hope that the pictures and videos tucked away in my memory will pick up the slack for the in between.

If anyone takes the time to read this post, or any in the future, welcome to my life.  But  this time around my purpose is less self-indulgent.  My second lap around the pond is going to be about leaving something behind for my children.  Words, photos, memories that they can have when I’m gone and say, “wow…Mom was such a croaker.”

