Somewhere between getting pregnant and now, I had a baby and lost all control of my spare time.  I am committed to intending to write in this blog…wish me luck with that.

Nia is now two months old, and she will be graduating from high school soon I just know it.  She already rolls over from her belly to her back, and she says, “Mama” (seriously…who cares if she doesn’t know that it means the most important person in her life!).  Also, she can type sixty words per minute and get the boss his morning coffee, and all I’m saying is how many babies do you know who can do that?!

I absolutely adore her, and I REALLY adore the fact that because of her, I was able to not come to work for twelve whole weeks.  And now that I’m back, let me tell you…that was the best gift anyone has ever given me.  And now that she’s laid that precedent, I’m expecting miracles.  Nia, make me rich so I never have to work again and I can spend every day watching your lips purse and your toes spread!  (She’ll totally do it, you just watch…A-D-V-A-N-C-E-D, People!)

Just look what she can do with that smile:

See?  You’re saying, “Awwww” and smiling, aren’t you…a genius, my daughter is…

