I spent most of the night last night switching my gaze from the wall to the clock…and totally not sleeping.  But at 5:45, I got out of bed anyway, finished packing, and started to get ready to come to the hospital.  I woke Tony up at 6:15 with several reminders that we had to leave the house by 7:15 in order to be at the hospital on time.  Needless to say, he didn’t get in the shower until 6:45, and we didn’t get on the road until 7:30.  When we finally arrived at the hospital at 8:00, we decided to swing by the cafeteria to grab some food (since I would be on a clear liquid diet until the baby made her entrance).  However, Tony decided he wanted to have a sit-down breakfast at his leisure even though we were ALREADY LATE.  In the end, it didn’t seem to matter…because it is now 10:20am and the nurse still doesn’t have orders from the doctor to start my IV.

Oh…did I mention that my doctor scheduled my induction on a day he’s not even on-call, my baby will be delivered by a doctor I never met, and he didn’t have me sign any of the forms or give me any information that I was required to have?  So when I arrived here, the nurses were confused, I was irritated, and now…I’m still waiting.

There is good news, however.  I am contracting regularly…every three minutes…even though I can’t really feel anything and I am already somewhat dilated and effaced…so things are happening regardless of whether the doctors have their shit together.

Hopefully this baby will be born today.

