Tags

,

I’m feeling “orderly”.  Not like an orderly…as in Psych Ward…but orderly as in I want to organize.  I want to go through each and every drawer, closet, corner of the apartment and ARRANGE IT.  Maybe this is that nesting thing that happens in pregnancy, but MAYBE it has to do with the fact that my mom and I spent oodles of time last night watching “Hoarders” and then we watched a woman give birth to her baby on the kitchen floor.  All I’m saying is that the two correlate in ways that I just can’t fathom, and I want my child to be able to be born on the kitchen floor if she wants to, and if she wants to suck her first few feedings off the floor boards in the back of the bedroom closet, it will be immaculately sterile and ready for infant suckling.  Mission Sanitize effective tonight.

Actually, if I’m completely honest, Mission Sanitize began this morning when I woke up.  There were BED BUGS involved in last night’s “Hoarders”-watching, and so I needed to end my evening last night by changing the blankets on the bed…and then I began my day today by doing a load of laundry.  I’m fully aware that we do not have bed bugs.  I’m just saying that it’s nice to put a little exclamation point on that sentence.

!

I would just like to take the time to say that I love my life.  I’m feeling very love-y and emotional and OCD.  But it all feels really good.

