Is it wrong to post my baby’s private parts on the internet even if she’s still in utero?  I just think it is fascinating that you can tell from a picture the gender of your child before they are even born!  And I’m sure there are other mothers-to-be out there who might be interested in knowing what “a girl” looks like, so…

 

The doctor said everything looks good and normal, he checked all her organs and the ultrasound technician said she is “fiesty!”.  I found this odd because I haven’t felt her move AT ALL!  But she said that because the placenta is at the top of my uterus, she may not be strong enough to kick so I can feel…the placenta is absorbing most of the shock.  But I should be able to feel something in the coming weeks…especially if she is a mover and a shaker!

Here she is at 18 weeks…Antonia (An-to-NI-a) James Gammalo…or Nia, if you prefer.  I can’t wait to meet her, but I will gladly wait the 21 weeks we have left.

