I don’t know who is on the other end, but when they go down, I am up.  Things I can see from UP:

-There is a baby on the way, and Tony and I saw her at an impromptu ultrasound because the doctor didn’t have any patients after us.  We saw her move and kick, and she is now the size of an APPLE!!  I should start to feel some flutters any day now.  I still feel like she is a girl…we’ll find out in a few weeks.

-I now have time to do all the things I didn’t have time to do before…like hang out with my husband, my family, my friends.  I have time to read novels and to write.  I can’t help but be excited about this, and then I feel a little guilty…

Because the view from the ground when I’m DOWN is this:

-I had to withdraw from the last semester of nursing school due to my lecture exam grades.  I won’t get a failing grade because I withdrew in time, but I will have to repeat the sixteen week class in order to sit for boards.  And I won’t be retaking the class until sometime after the baby is born.

Life is a constant struggle, and yet I can’t help but love the view from the air.  It makes the ground a little easier to walk on.

