First, I just want to say Thank You for all the support in my last post!  It’s still a rough road, but it feels better knowing I have so many people rooting for me.  And also, my mom came over and CLEANED OUR APARTMENT this weekend!  I hope I will be as awesome as she is at being a mom.  I have some VERY special shoes to fill.

Saturday, I was studying while my mom was cleaning, and Tony was getting ready to attend a wedding…solo.  Neither one of us was happy about it, but waking up at 5am and staying out late the night before go together like ground beef wrapped in a fruit roll-up (wow…that just got gross-er after I typed it).  He walked out of the bedroom all decked out in his finest wedding guest attire and then proceeded to put on a houndstooth sport jacket that is two sizes too big.

“You can’t wear that jacket.”

“Why not?”

“Because it’s way too big and it doesn’t even match!  You look like a coach on Game Day…in a bad way.”  I could tell he was getting irritated and he was running late.

“What the hell am I supposed to wear?!  It’s cold out there!”  I walked to the closet and pulled out a black, nylon jacket that zips up the front.  It has a fleece lining, so I figured it would be enough to keep him warm.

“Here.  Wear this.” I handed it to him.

He didn’t take it.  “I can’t wear that.”  I shoved it at him and sat down as he proceeded to put it on.  “Nik, I’m not wearing this!”

“Why not?”

“Because I look like a gas station attendant!”  My mom started laughing and I joined in because, well, he was right.

He ended up wearing the jacket because he was late and it was better than freezing.  When he got home around 1am, he woke me up to tell me about the wedding and who he saw and all the details which I don’t remember because I had just been SLEEPING…and then he told me a detail that I couldn’t help but remember:

At the end of the night, an older gentleman walked out of the reception hall where Tony was standing around smoking, I presume, and…

… handed Tony his VALET TICKET.

