I have eight weeks left of school, twenty-eight weeks left of pregnancy, not sure how many weeks left to find a new job, and zero weeks left of sanity.   

The pressure is on…this became blaringly evident this week when a friend of mine who is also pregnant (with twins!) was dropped from the nursing program.  It can happen to any of us at any time for a variety of reasons, and it is just a reminder that I need to STAY FOCUSED!  So let me apologize for the lack of updates lately.  I’m just trying to walk in a straight line and breathe at the same time.

Speaking of breathing, it is SO HARD TO DO LATELY!  I feel like a camel drank for twelve hours and then planted its water-logged ass on top of my lungs!  I get winded just walking to my truck in the morning.  It’s really pathetic.  I can’t imagine what I will be like in my third trimester…I have visions of an oxygen tank strapped to my back. 

Here’s a photo of the little one at our 11 week appointment to hold you over until the next time I am able to write.  Actually, the picture is of very poor quality because evidently, the doctor had other patients to see and wasn’t concerned with giving us a clear shot of our child.  So maybe you can play the “what do you see?” game…you know, like when you look at clouds and everyone sees different animals or shapes?

11 week ultrasound

I see a bat in hibernation.

