Ummm…do you guys remember if it was my 20th or 21st time moving when I moved in with Tony?  I can’t believe it but I LOST COUNT!  And now…we are moving again.  Oh, I know you think I’m nuts and that I have some sick and twisted addiction to the smell of cardboard boxes and the sound of ripping packaging tape, but it’s not true.  No matter what people are saying about me.  And it has nothing to do with Spring either, or the fact that the last three times I have changed residencies it has been the latter half of April.  It’s purely coincidental.  Really.

So Tony and I are moving May 1st.  We are downsizing to an apartment for awhile to regroup and save money so that in a few years, and after a few kids, we can purchase a tool shed house.  The apartment is TINY, but I think we are more excited about this move than we have been about anything in the almost three years we have been together (with the exception of the wedding, OF COURSE!).  It’s our first place together…that we chose together, and that we will make a home together.  It’s exciting.

The not so exciting part?  Packing.  Streamlining.  Motivating Tony to GO THROUGH HIS SHIT!  It’s another full-time job, people.  Just the thought of it gives me a headache.  But we will manage to get it done, and I will be sure to keep you updated on our fights success.

