I remember being so excited to rearrange the living room furniture when I was a little girl.  My mom would start scooting the couch over with her hip and I knew one of two seasons were coming…Winter (make room for the Christmas tree!) or Spring.  It was new and fresh and different.  And we didn’t even need to spend the money that we didn’t have anyway.

It’s not Christmas anymore (even though our tree is still up and probably will be until next Christmas when I am preparing to take my Boards…Tony called me a hillbilly last night), and Spring is still a few months away…but I needed a change anyway.  I hope I didn’t knock you over when I scooted the old format out with my hip.

P.S.  The title of this post is a reference to a Jonatha Brooke song that makes me think of when Tony and I were first dating.  You were dying to know that, weren’t you.

