So I did it.  I cleaned up emesis.  vomit.  Puke.  Now, I don’t know if it really counts because I wasn’t in the room when she actually started hurling, so I missed the gagging sound which makes me gag and consequently blow chunks right along with the poor soul.  But I still cleaned it up, and I survived.  I also, along with one of my group-mates, put her in a brief after she urinated all over herself, and changed her bed.  Now when I say that we put her in a brief, I must tell you that we never did this before, but thought, “hey…it’s a diaper…no sweat.”  So when we went to clean her up, my friend says, “Nikol can you hand me the wipes?”  I hand them to her and think to myself, “oh good.  She’s going to clean her up” (there was more than urine going on there.)  And then she pulled a wipe out of the package…and HANDED IT TO ME!  Seriously?  Are you kidding me?  I shot her this look that said, “Thanks.  I could have pulled the wipe out myself if I had any INTENTION OF WIPING HER!”  It was funny, actually.  And when we left the room, she started laughing and apologized because she just couldn’t bring herself to do it.  It really wasn’t a big deal, and it just made me get it out of the way, so now I am ready for other…things.

AND?  I took out my first foley catheter this weekend!  YAY!  I tell you, it was a busy weekend.

STEELERS??  I won’t say anything further out of respect for my Cleveland family and friends…

I have my first exam this Thursday and I’m flipping out a little bit.  I’ve arranged to take the day off from work on Wednesday to study because I just don’t know what to expect.  I need to maintain a 3.5 to get into grad school, so the pressure is on.  No C=RN for me…I need strictly A’s and B’s.  I suppose I should go study instead of posting, eh?  Actually, I should be working.  Why are you reading this right now?!  Shouldn’t YOU be working TOO?  HMMMMM?!

