Doctor:  I love this tea, it’s from Malaysia, right?

Me: Yeah, it’s really good!  Did you try the chocolate?

Doctor:  Yes, I did.  I was glad it was dark chocolate…

Me: Because it’s better for you?

Doctor: That’s what they say, but I just like it better.  My father owned a candy store when I was growing up, and we all had to work in it after school and on holidays.  It got to the point where we hated chocolate.

Me: wow, that’s really fascinating!  But I can see how you might get tired of it…

Doctor: Yes…we were just inundated with it!  But I like it now…

Me:  I can relate…my father’s a priest and I got tired of church…

 

Dear Dad,

Look!  There’s hope!  I realize that these are two very different things, but I’m just sayin’.  Chances are we will eat chocolate go to church again… don’t lose faith in us!

Love, Nikol

