So I haven’t seen Tony since we got engaged, and if this is any indication of what marriage is going to be like I think I might just have to have my cousins build on a little apartment for me to live in on the back of the studio so that I can see him more often than just at 4:30am when he comes home.  He has a band in from Boston that he is producing which is awesome for the bank account but leaves a little to be desired on the home front…especially because he will be in the studio all next week with a different band.   We haven’t even been able to celebrate our engagement with family and friends yet,  and if it sounds like I’m whining and I’m a spoiled brat because I want it to be all about us getting married it’s because I am and I do.  But I became a big girl since that last sentence and now I’m over it.  Especially because with Tony out of the house there haven’t been dirty socks and numerous pairs of shoes left next to the couch in over three days.

Last night I went to the gym and started the second week in the Couch to 5K program (alternating 1.5 minutes running at 6mph and walking 2 minutes for a total of 30 minutes).  I had to push myself just like I did the first day of Week one, but Week one was becoming really easy peasy, so this is good.  The weight hasn’t moved, but I’m blaming it on all the food we ate in Buffalo because I dragged Tony out into the streets every morning and stuck to the running program.  Damn food.  It gets me every time.

In wedding news (yes, there is wedding news already), I have one-count them-ONE weekend that is available for us to get married.  And there aren’t even many options within that one weekend.  This is due to the fact that on this past Friday I was officially accepted into the nursing program.  And while I am VERY EXCITED about this, it leaves very little room for nuptials and fun.  If we got married on Sunday, I would have to be back to school on Monday.  Because we don’t do Saturday weddings, this leaves only Friday.  If the hall is already booked, I’ll have to get married on a Thursday…this choice is looking quite attractive at the moment because it will be CHEAPER, but I’m still not thrilled about the one week break between semesters…and having to squeeze a wedding celebration in before school on Monday.  For those of you unfamiliar with this program, it is seven days a week…Saturday and Sunday clinicals…hence the need to wait for a weekend off to get married.  Missing clinicals is not an option.

BOO HOO! (God, does this girl do anything besides whine?!  I mean, he asked her to marry him what else does she WANT?!)

So have we set a date?  Nope.  But I’m working on it.

