So I’m starting over on this Couch to 5K thing.  For awhile there at the end of the semester I was working out faithfully.  My muscles were getting used to exerting themselves, surprisingly, and I was actually EXCITED to work out!  My how quickly things change.  Now that school is out and I have some time before clinicals start, it is imperative that I get back to the grind and do my best to LOSE THIS WEIGHT!  Now I’m going to be brutally honest with you peopleand it’s not going to be pretty so don’t ever say you haven’t been warned.  I mean if you could have seen the way the rolls were rubbing against my arms as I walked because my bra is too tight, you might have wanted to dry heave a little bit.  But I’m telling you about it anyway…because this is the only way I know that will keep me motivated to do something about it.  So, if *you would be so kind as to tell me what a fat ass I have every chance you get and how it’s such a shame that I have let myself go and do I really want to be a heffer when Tony and I finally get married…it would be immensley appreciated.

Here’s the deal.  I posted this previously, but I will give it to you again in case you are interested in becoming a runner.  This website provides a great program for people who are out of shape and want to be in shape.  Not just any old shape, like the shape of a cottage cheese-filled balloon, because that wouldn’t be much of a change.  But IN SHAPE like “VA-VA-VA-VOOM!” shape.

Couch to 5K Week 1, Day 1

It was difficult.  I was a little upset with myself because when I quit this program before, I was able to run about 10 minutes at 6mph before walking.  But I found myself gasping for air at every walk break.  Alternating one minute running, one and a half minutes walking for 30 minutes has never been so crappy.  BUT!  I am hoping that tonight will come a little easier.  This morning I did some sit ups and stretches, and I’m feeling good and a bit more energized than I have been feeling lately.  So far, so good.

Highest Weight: 165

Current Weight: 160

Goal Weight:  120-125

*By “you” I mean anyone whose name isn’t Tony Gammalo.

