How do you like it? I needed a change…everybody does at some time. I’m still deciding whether this is going to be better or worse than Blogger or just different. I’m unable to add HTML, so I can’t add fun graphics to the masthead, and this makes me SO SAD because I want a frog jumping around up there. But this just gives me motivation to work towards getting my very own site.  Brainstorming is on-going and I’m working behind-the-scenes to make it happen.

In the meantime, did you check out some of the new additions?  There are several different pages to navigate to at the top of the page, and the one I want you to be sure to check out is the “Book Club” page.  I’m really excited about this because, A) I love to read and discuss! and, B) I don’t get out much and I want you to talk to me (it’s mostly B).  I will be adding more fun things as I get more time in the coming weeks, but I wanted to get next month’s book posted so you can start reading!

I don’t have to go in to work tomorrow because I took the day off to study for my anatomy final. After Saturday I am finished with my nursing pre-reqs and I can anxiously await my acceptance/rejection letter from nursing school! Exciting, eh? I think I will sit around and chip away at my fingernails with a cheese grater to pass the time. The letters have until June 30th to arrive, so I’m anticipating nubs come July 1st.

Another fun little fact about Saturday is that Tony and Miss are throwing me a 30th birthday party. I have no idea what the night will bring except for the one inevitable moment where I will undoubtedly embarrass myself or someone else with my drunken interpretation of a Solid Gold dancer. I’ll be sure to post pictures.

In celebration of the blog re-design, I will attempt to write on a more regular basis. This may be good or not so good news, depending on who you ask. Whatever you do, don’t ask them when they are expecting their little one because a man did this to me last week and I closed his arm fat in my 3-ring binder.  Because I’m not pregnant.  Just chubby.

