Yesterday TLC had a Jon & Kate Plus 8 MARATHON running. All Day. Babies. Tony’s head exploded against the patio doors.

I have to say, in all fairness, he didn’t retreat to the office to play poker on the computer, or run to the car to drive miles and miles away from the chaos that oozed from the television speakers. He actually sat and watched a couple episodes with me until the point when we both were sick of Kate. I don’t know the woman personally, and maybe the editors are to blame, but I can take her for a whole seven-minute segment before I want to weep for the agony that Jon must live through every day of his life. The woman is unbearable.

After about two episodes, Tony turned to me with a perplexing look on his face.

“Go ahead”, I said. “Tell me what you’re thinking.”
“No. You’ll be mad.”
“Just tell me!”
“Ok.” He took a deep breath. “I just think that there are going to be some days when I might wish that our children had been blow jobs.”

