The weekend can not get here fast enough. I am so looking forward to not having to go anywhere and I can FINALLY focus on getting the house cleaned up after the drywall slob has flung dust and paste and dirt throughout the house like he was a priest dowsing the house in holy water in another life.

The good news is that we can paint the foyer and the basement now. The bad news is that the carpet in the basement needs replaced and the only way to pay for it is to auction off Tony’s manly parts on E-bay. Brand new plush carpet on my bare feet is way better than babies anyway, don’t you think?

I find myself not even wanting to go home at night because I know I will be walking into the construction zone and it will suck the life out of me. It’s a life sucker. It totally sucked Tony’s life last night when he slept for three hours on the couch, and I can’t afford to have that happen to me when I have so many immensely important things to do – like driving into parking garage poles (yes. I did.).

This post contains less originality and imagination than a “How to assemble your Swiffer” manual. My apologies.

