I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open today. It happened as soon as I woke up, and I knew I would be hating everyone by noon.

I hated everyone by 9:30am.

Tony hurt his neck/back and has been keeping me up with his tossing and turning and groaning and whining for the past two nights. Not that I am down-playing his pain. I’m totally not. I just forgot what it was like to be up all night because your significant other is up all night. A single girl gets plenty of sleep. Sacrifices, right? I’m totally jotting this whole experience down on my scorecard so that someday when we have a baby and he has to get up at 6am for work and has been up thrice since he initially went to sleep, I can just look at him and say, “I have this awful pain right here in my NECK!” [please feel free to visualize me pointing urgently at that place in between my head and my shoulders. It adds a little something to my story.]

I am tempted to leave early, but I don’t have a good excuse, and my coworker is leaving early, so I would have to come up with something really good, like “I just got a call from my neighbor and my house is on fire”. But then Karma would kick my ass and I would come home to Tony sitting in the front lawn surrounded by ashes. I have a feeling he would be way too grumpy if this happened, and I would just rather not have any of that, so I’ll stay put in my spinny desk chair.

Yes, I will stare at this screen for another two hours and check the clock periodically (every ninety seconds) to see how much time is left. That’s always a fun game. Another fun one is mixing things up a bit when my boss asks, “is anything new?” every. Single. Time he walks by my desk. Sometimes I say, “nope.” And sometimes I say “mm mmm” and sometimes I just shake my head…and SOMETIMES I say, “Yeah! In the past hour I have scheduled two meetings, taken a piss and drank 20 ounces of Aquafina!” Then he just looks at me and says, “you’re fired.” Okay, so that last one hasn’t happened yet, but today could just be the lucky day, you never know.

I painted the spare bedroom over the weekend. I will take some pictures and post them tomorrow. I lied…I might take some pictures and post them next week.

Oh, and one more thing…my cubicle partner just snorted.

