This was the best Christmas I’ve had in a long time. I didn’t break down in tears, I didn’t feel the need to hide in the bathroom and have a meltdown, and I didn’t eat three trays of cookies all by myself. Instead, I smiled, I laughed, I drank, I sang and played music, and I was happy. I almost forgot what that felt like.

And so I want to be home right now instead of sitting here thinking about everything else but work. Actually, I want to be at Tony’s house because he has cable (just kidding, Friend! You know I really come over for the stimulating conversation…and the couch). In all honesty, I just want to be wherever he is because that’s how it is these days. And I don’t care who knows it.

However, I am busy putting my procrastination into piles on sections of my desk with post-it-notes that read, “Do in an hour”, “Do after lunch”, “Do tomorrow”…because God forbid I actually do anything right now…

Five hours to go…

