I arrived at work at 7:18 this morning…and I’m wide awake. There is an explanation for this and it goes a little something like this…

I was talking to my mom on the phone last night when I got home from work. I had just finished eating my dinner (yes, a cheese sandwich) and I was in the middle of changing my clothes. I had just stepped out of my pants, and one arm was through my sweater when she called. So, I sat on my bed talking to her with one arm in, and one arm out. When we hung up, I sat on my bed with a million thoughts wafting through, and a headache so severe I wanted to slam my head against the head board to knock myself out. But I didn’t need to resort to such extreme measures…because somewhere in mid-waft…I fell asleep.

I woke up at midnight with all the lights in my apartment on, half dressed/half not, the phone still in my hand. It was like someone literally kicked the shit out of me and I was drowsily coming to. I stood up, took the rest of my clothes off, shut all the lights off, crawled back into bed and slept like a rock the rest of the night.

This is a new record…asleep by 6:30pm.

