1. My friend is coming over tonight and we had been discussing what she was trying to download off of itunes, but it wasn’t working. She was frustrated about this. I received this email from her just now…

“I’m even more of an idiot. nothing was wrong with my iTunes…I was just shopping in Denmark instead of the United States”

Love her.

2. I went to the bathroom accompanied by my United States quarter…because I needed a tampon. I put it in the little machine, turned the knob and nothing came out. I retrieved another quarter out of my wallet, walked to the 3rd floor restroom and repeated the process. Again, nothing. This is kind of like the same feeling I get when I put my money into a vending machine and it’s out of Coke…or Snickers. Except it’s not the same thing.

At all.

