Just can’t get enough of those puns…

Last night (okay, early this morning) I came home and parked Mr. Darcy. When I stepped out onto the pavement, my eyes met with those of a buck…as in a deer. They are a lot bigger when they are standing right in front of you than when you see them on the side of the road. He just stood there staring at me, and I was frozen…and he was frozen. It was like the first one to move would lose the game, and I’m a stubborn son of a gun, so get steppin’ sucka! Then I looked to the right and there were two more…I could reach out and touch them if I took three steps forward, but I couldn’t do it. Do deer have sharp teeth? And what if he would have rammed me with his horns (are they called horns? oh yeah, I mean antlers….duh…it’s almost rudolph time. I’m dumb).

Anyway, my point is…it was surreal, and a nice ending to an amazing weekend…the best I’ve had in a long time, actually. It took everything I had not to call the person I had just left to tell him about my encounter because lately, I want to call him to tell him about everything that happens during the course of my day. Lucky him.

That’s all. My brain hurts today.

