Have you ever had one of those conversations with someone where you know that they get it? It’s like for that moment, God let you have a glimpse into a life that mirrors your own…not in every way, but in the ways that you thought were unparalleled.

It’s warm here in Cleveland, like someone paused autumn. If I was the one holding the remote, I would have paused it too. I would stare at the frozen screen for awhile and then take a guess at which way the leaves would fall after I pressed play.

Jodi Picoult has quickly become one of my favorite authors. I’ve read three of her novels now, the latest being Second Glance. Read it. She has a gift for weaving details into patterns that wrap themselves around the story like a warm surprise.

Also, I am again, behind in the world of television. I decided to rent season one of Grey’s Anatomy to see what all the hoopla was about. Turn’s out, I want to marry Dr. McDreamy and now I wander the halls of the Cleveland Clinic searching for someone even remotely similar. I should not be allowed to view movies or television…ever.

