Don’t get all excited. We have 2 more days until the weekend, and this day only just started, so really we have 3 days until the weekend. I will fall out of my chair right now and have a heart attack if I think about this too long.

Alright, I know the Steelers lost and everything, but it’s only because I stopped watching the game at halftime. I needed sleep and I don’t know whose idea it was to start Monday night football at 8:30 (more like 9) when that is clearly one half hour away from my regularly scheduled bedtime. People WORK you know! So my point is I jinxed them, and I sincerely apologize to my brother because as I was leaving, he told me this would happen, and now I can’t stand to look at myself in the face.

My cousin Mara (Marianne’s sister) came over last night to hang out and have dinner with me. She’s in town from Texas and I LOVE HER! Today, instead of working, I am contemplating creating a blueprint for her move up here. Here’s a rough draft:

  • Pack your shit.

  • Get in car.

  • Drive North.

Whew! I guess my work is done for the day!

I’m leaving for Detroit after work on Friday, and I wish it were Friday right. now. I’ve really had quite enough of this week.

I hate how Wednesday is spelled WEDnesday. And I also hate Wednesdays. Because it’s a stupid day. It’s not the beginning of the week, and it’s certainly not Friday, so it’s really just one of those days I spend all day trying to “get through”. I realize this is why they call it “hump day”, but I like to pretend that they call it that for other reasons. Because I’m mature like that.

