The past two weeks I have been attempting to work two jobs, move and get settled into my apartment, and maintain some sort of social life. It’s amazing how much time is not left to do the things I really would like to do…like read a book, or post on TVFH, or stare at the wall and daydream.

This morning, before I started my day full of working, grocery shopping, cleaning and laundry, I decided to indulge myself with the entertainment of my newly installed cable television. Out of 93 channels (or whatever it is), I have been stuck on E! for the past 24 hours (cable was installed yesterday).

I. Can. Not. Stop. Watching.

And even when I do stop watching, it’s only because I must leave the apartment to be a responsible adult OR I’ve fallen asleep… and even then, I am aware of “15 Cutest Child Stars: All Grown Up” in the background. I am getting my fix of Celebrity Gossip in a super size dose, and I’m not ashamed to say I’m LOVING IT!

So back to this morning…I could have watched the news, or the Weather Channel, or the Food Network…but I chose, instead, to watch E! ‘s “The Last Bride Standing” where 6 women compete for a designer dress while standing for 27 hours straight with one hand on the dress, both feet in high heels while balancing on a block of wood…

…in exchange for a dress.

C’mon, people! Tempt me with a trip to Mexico for a week, or a Cruise through the Greek Isles…then I would wear a paper sack on national television and stand on stilts for 27 hours. But all that sleep deprivation and uncomfortableness for a $10,000 dress?! Please. I’ll paint the paper sack white and put tissue paper over my head.

I also wanted to tell you that I met my new neighbors. They are a disgustingly cute married couple who are about to have a baby any moment. They are normal, and I don’t even know how to act.

And, there is a little boy who lives downstairs, Austin, who runs through the halls in his spiderman pajamas on saturday mornings to watch cartoons with the little girl across the hall. Every time I see him, he tells me, “Hi. I’m four.”

So are half the guys I date, Sweetie, but you have much cooler jammies.

