My beautiful cousin, Mare, assigned me the letter “E” for her little game. So now I will list 10 words that begin with this letter and then proceed to tell you what these words mean to me. If you want to play this game, leave a comment, and I’ll assign you a letter!

Eat– This one is self-explanatory. I love food. I love the way it smells, I love the way it feels when I chew it…I love how it slides down my throat and coats my belly making me warm and happy. Eating is the reason why Chunk exists and why I fail every time I try to give myself an eating disorder.

Elegance– Sometimes I try to have this, I try to BE this…and sometimes I can fake it. But in the end, it’s really something that I will always strive for, and then watch other people have and be when I watch movies.

Ever– I like to use this word. Like when I say, “That was the BEST. Weekend. EVER!!!” It adds a little flair to my conversational tone, I think, and it also lets the person I’m speaking to know just how much whatever I’m Ever-ing means to me.

Ethereal– This word is spiritual in and of itself. It reminds me that there is more than just this out there, and if I’m lucky, someday I’ll be a part of it.

Early– If you say “Early” over and over moderately fast, it will sound ridiculous, and that’s part of the reason it’s on this list. The other reason is that “Early in the morning the myrh bearing women brought linen and spices to your tomb” AND “the early bird catches the worm” AND when it’s early, you can catch the most amazing sunrises, which serve to remind me that it’s a “new day with no mistakes in it.”

Exuberant– I can be this. And when it happens, it is rare, but it is the best feeling…to be full of life and joy and everything looks hopeful. It is important to be my friend every day, though, because this only occurs like 3 times a year, and you need to be near me at all times in order to be present for the Moment of Exuberance!

Edge– Hmmm…this one can go so many places. People have said to me, “why are you so edgy?” and I’ve said to them, “shut up, please.” or sometimes just, “shut up.” or some other times, “shutupIhateyou.” Then there are days when I feel I am teatering on the edge of my patience…like if one more stressful situation arises in my life, I will be that psychotic maniac in the movies who gets a gun and starts “whacking” people. And then there’s that feeling that I’m on the edge between two things. Like now…when I’m standing inbetween where I used to be and who I used to be, and where I want to be and who I will be. Edge is powerful.

Evanescent– “tending to vanish like vapor” How cool would I be if I could do this? I mean, it’s really right up there with flying. This word is so money, I don’t even have to explain why I love it.

Eleven– An odd number that does not receive as much attention as it’s predecessor, ten, but deserves just as much recognition. Kids turn ten, and there parents are all, “Oh Honey! You’re a double digit now!” Yeah, so what. When you’re eleven you get to have the candles on your cake arranged so that there is one candle left over that makes everything uneven and that’s just cooler. So there.

Eyes– When I was in Elementary School, the boy I liked used to chase me around the playground singing, “Big Eyes! Big Eyes! You have Big Eyes!” I hated it because, well, it broke my heart every time and I wanted to poke out my big eyes with a stick and then shove them up his nose. But then when I got older, I fell in love, and THAT boy told me I had beautiful eyes, so I married him. So. You know. But people say that the eyes are the window to the soul, and I guess if people look into my eyes they will see my soul saying, “thank you, God, for giving me eyes that see beyond what can be seen.”

Man, eleven got the shaft again! But EVEN though I could only list 10 words, I can still find it in my heart to wish you all a wonderful holiday weekend!

This post was sponsored by the letter “E”.

