I know some things too.

Boxes stacked to the ceiling are taking over my apartment, and the smell of cardboard and the never-stays-lit pilot light are encouraging me to jump out my bedroom window to where the fresh air lives. To make matters worse, it’s raining, and will keep raining for at least 6 more days according to the Weather Channel (another reason why I am better off without cable). This makes the humidity in my apartment unbearable, and the smell of cardboard even more prominent. Can a person die from inhaling too much box?

On top of the aformentioned problem, I’m running out of room in my tiny dwelling. I mean, there wasn’t much room before (couldn’t even fit a couch in my living room!), but now I have to walk down my hallway sideways, and I can’t fit the laundry basket through my bedroom doorway so I have to put my dirty clothes in the living room. Pretty soon, I’m going to go crazy. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

I’m on a mission to lose Chunk (again..p.s. this is NOT why I have to walk down my hallway sideways), and while I really feel that I will be successful this time, I know you’ve heard it all before. But I’m pretty secure in my belief that if you live in a labyrinth like I do, you will burn calories. It takes energy and a good amount of skill and agility to find my way to the refrigerator every night, so sometimes I just say, “screw it”. There’s nothing in there anyway, unless you like spoiled orange juice.

On the bright side (is there a bright side? Oh yes, Neighbor Bob is a wanna-be-wife-killer) , I am moving in a couple weeks. This will be the twentieth time I’ve moved. two zero. 20. I won’t even point out that this is an even number, and because of this, I will have no choice but to move at least one more time to correct this. I will say that I’m a seasoned wanderer, and as much as I would like to tell you it will be a long time before I move again…I know it would be a lie. It’s not in my nature to stay in one place very long (Seriously, I’ve already gotten up to walk around 3 times since I’ve started typing this post). It’s not that I enjoy moving, it’s just that sometimes it’s necessary to walk away and start over.

I wish, though, that I could find a reason to stand still.

