My teeth are shifting.

The dentist that I saw two years ago told me that I need to have my wisdom teeth removed, otherwise, I will have a crooked smile. This is the same dentist that I went to after not seeing a dentist for seven years, and when I left his office with zero cavities, my prejudice towards oral tools and the assholes in white coats who use them diminished. However, when I went back six months later (because he told me that’s what normal people do), I had 2 cavities.

I haven’t seen him since.

I don’t want to have my teeth pulled. Because I’m a big baby. And because I’m a big baby. Besides, my favorite line I heard in a movie once was, “beauty is often in the flaws”. I don’t know if that was it word for word, but you get the point. And, well, I have a lot of flaws, so this quote appeals to me. Bring on the crooked smile!

But I can still feel my teeth shifting even though I’m not going to do anything about it and whining to you about it isn’t going to change the fact that I’m not going to let some white-coated-steel tool-holding-Novocain shooting-obscene amount of money-making dentist pull my teeth. My WISDOM teeth. Wisdom might come in handy someday, you know.

