So.

Yesterday I was a wacko. My hormones were waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay down….and then normal and then down again, and then waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay up. Kentucky knew I was having a bad day, and I felt bad because I wasn’t talking to him as much as I usually do, but I just didn’t want to talk to anyone. Later in the day he told me that he could just picture me at my desk in my sweats with no makeup on, looking sad…and that made him sad. At 3:20, I was paged to come to the front of the building, and when I got there, this man was holding a huge vase filled with a beautiful bouquet of flowers. He asked if I was Nikol and I said, “uh, yeah. Are THESE for ME?!” He laughed and said yes. I opened the card and it read, “Think Friday. Love, Kentucky.”

I couldn’t stop smiling for the rest of the day. He is the only guy that has EVER sent me flowers at work. AND…just because I was having a bad day. It wasn’t a holiday or my birthday, we didn’t have a fight, nothing that would usually warrant flowers. He surprised the hell out of me, and I love surprises. I just melted.

AWWWWWWWWWWW! (Please don’t dry heave…I’m sorry….I’ll stop talking about how sweet he is and how pretty these flowers are and how it looks like springtime on my desk…and…)

