I’m a weak, weak girl. I spent the evening last night attempting to work out. I haven’t done it in a long time, so I thought I should probably start now if I want my weight-loss efforts to be profitable. I have 8-pound weights. They’re 8 pounds. Can I tell you that I had a hard time doing two sets of 10 reps??? My arms are like jelly and I can’t lift 8 freaking pounds for longer than 2 minutes! What if I gave birth to an 8 pound baby and I had to carry it around, like, ALL DAY?! Would I drop the poor thing on the floor? “Oh, sorry, Honey, Mommy has weak arms. You understand, of course…now that you have BRAIN DAMAGE!”

In addition to my stupid arms, my Tae-Bo tape died. So I had to do pilates with Mari…and you guys know how much I hate her. I hated her so much last night, I just put her on mute and listened to the police sirens whirring through my neighborhood.

