I know I’ve been neglecting my blogging duties. That’s all I’m going to say about that.

So Christmas was great. We ate like cavemen, drank good wine and played music all night. I kissed a boy and danced on a chair.

The next day I found out my ex is having his first baby. It’s a boy. Light up the freaking cigar.

It’s ok, though, because the NEXT day…I received news that I am being published for the first time in a national poetry magazine. What is it they say? When God closes a door, He opens an air vent?

Ups and downs, beginnings and ends, laughing and crying, starts and stops. I’m all over the place and loving the surprise of being awake to feel.

For whatever reason, I’m reluctant to blog about anything concrete. So I’ll just tell you that I almost ran over a squirrel on the way to work, and when I looked in my rear view mirror, I saw that the little guy was scrambling away…he dodged my death tires. I did a little dance in my brain cause I was too tired to do a real one.

