My grandparents did it, I’ve done it, Brad & Jennifer…and now…

Nick & Jessica. Oh c’mon, you can’t tell me you’re surprised. You’ve probably done it too. What I don’t understand is, if this was inevitable, why did they protest so much (Thou doth protest too much…)? I mean, just tell us to mind our own business…or do like Brad & Jennifer and just tell us straight out that it’s over and ask us to please respect your privacy as you go through this difficult time!

I must say, I’m disappointed. But I knew it was going to happen when she started getting so bitchy with him while making “The Dukes of Hazzard”. He was like a wounded puppy, and I would have been there in a flash to lick his wounds if it hadn’t been for the price of that plane ticket…and the big, black security guard. But I’ve overcome bigger obstacles…

I want to divorce my apartment. I want to move in with my professor and her husband. Not really, but I want a life like theirs. I covet their life. I’m a sinner. I’m coveting my neighbor’s life. hmmm…

I can’t wait to leave work and get back to the farm. I read 2.5 books yesterday, and tonight I am looking forward to finally starting to write a short story I’ve been brainstorming. Speaking of storms…it’s been blustery. I’m hoping to take some pictures tomorrow when snow isn’t blowing into my eyeballs, blinding me from seeing anything clearly. I’ll be posting them for your viewing pleasure (the pictures, not my eyeballs).

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I’m actually eating my turkey dinner for lunch today thanks to Mom (Thanks, Mom!), since I didn’t get to be home for dinner yesterday. I ate Mac & cheese and pizza. Pathetic, I know.

I’m divorcing mac & cheese and pizza.

