If I have any more red sauce, my insides are going to burn inside out from the acid. I had spaghetti yesterday for lunch, spaghettios for dinner, and I just ate leftover spaghetti for breakfast. Ugh. But it was tasty, so go ahead, belly…BURN!

I can’t believe tomorrow is Thanksgiving. The only other year I missed Thanksgiving with my family is when I was married and I spent it with my husband’s family. It sucked. His mother can not cook to save her life, they would all just sit around the table staring at me, waiting for me to say something they could misconstrue as an insult, and then we would pile in the car and drive to his uncle’s house for dessert. Now someone please explain this to me….

If his uncle is present for dinner…he’s already enjoying the day at the house with everyone else…WHY do all 25 of us have to bundle up, get in our cars, and drive 20 minutes to his house just to eat lousy pumpkin pie from Giant Eagle? I could never understand it.

But I digress…

I don’t like pumpkin pie.

UPDATE…I was driving to work this morning, and I guess I passed Cowboy en route. He called me to tell me he saw me. This reminds me of the Police hit, “Every Breath You Take”. Every move you make, every smile you fake, every claim you stake, I’ll be watching you

Except it wasn’t that creepy. We haven’t seen each other on purpose yet, but this friendship thing is working out just fine so far.

