Last night Nan and Katie K came over to hash out the details that are my life while we stuffed our faces with Taco Bell. I’m sick with a never ending cold, so I couldn’t taste any of the toxic goodness, but my belly was full so it was worth it.

My friends are right up there with chocolate…they make me happy and I can’t live without them.

I will overlook the fact that one of them continuously passed gas from the time she walked in my door until the time she left. I’m overlooking this only because she loves me so much she just wanted to cuddle me and hold my hand so that I wouldn’t be sad, even though the other friend told her that I don’t like to cuddle. She held my hand regardless, and as I was rambling about every thought in my head, I realized she was even cracking my knuckles for me. Now that is friendship.

After they left, I went to sleep with a smile on my face because I’m going to be just fine.

