I’m a slob.

My apartment is usually kept very clean, but only because it’s so small that I feel like I am being suffocated if there is stuff laying around. My car, on the other hand, is always in a state of disarray. You would think that I would feel the same way about my car as my apartment–both being so tiny. But in a car…it’s a temporary stay. I don’t live in my car…yet. So I’m in it for a short period of time, long enough to drop french fries on the floor under the seat, and then I am out in the world again. The garbage accrues…like finance charges.

Yesterday I came to a decision. I am cleansing my life. I am ridding myself of the superfluous. So, I went to the car wash and swept out the car…I found some jelly beans strewn about under the seat, the aformentioned french fries, loose change, a Cleveland State parking pass from last year, shoes, books, a hat, a taco and 3 chapsticks. Then I went and got an oil change because it had only been 12,000 miles since my last one. This morning I drove to work in a clean, healthy car (with the exception of my brakes, belt, and muffler…I’ll fix all that later).

All this cleaning got me thinking….why am I such a slob? I mean, luckily Cowboy likes me anyway, but even he told me that my car was “foul”. Foul! That’s attractive, huh? I told him if he doesn’t like it, clean it! But then I ended up doing it because I don’t want him to think I’m a Dirty Car Girl. And all this bullshit about me wanting to “cleanse” is just a front…I cleaned my car because of him. I admit it. I’m changing my ways for a guy. What is happening to me???

