I sat at my computer last night for the first time in a long time writing away…thoughts flowing like milk in a cereal commercial. It was a relief because I was afraid I had forgotten how to write. I even broke open a bottle of wine and started drinking just in case I needed some assistance in leaving the reality of this life…but my imagination started working even before the alcohol.

However…eventually, it hit me…the wine, that is. I was passed out in bed by 8:45pm. I don’t even remember a dream, which is a big deal, because I always remember my dreams. But I’ll tell you what I do remember…yesterday I went to the grocery store, and as I was walking across the parking lot there was a rat…squished by a car…blood and guts matted to the pavement. This makes me ponder 2 things: 1. Does this mean the grocery store has rats? 2. If the grocery store has rats, do you think they poop on everything?

This really has bothered me since yesterday afternoon. This, and the fact that there are fake ghosts living in my front yard thanks to Neighbor Bob.

