Sorry, guys (Jerk) for the absence of blog. I have no excuse, so I won’t even make one up. You guys will never guess who emailed me this morning….Mr. Not Hot Date. Oh yeah, he did. What the Hell is he thinking?!

“Hi Nikol,

I just wanted to send you a note before I left for Greece. I had a great time last week, and I will definitely be in touch with you when I get back.”

HUH?! He must be completely oblivious to have not recognized the “I-don’t-care-if-we-ever-set-eyes-on-each-other-again” signs. I will not be responding to that email. I know, I’m cruel. But sometimes I handle things very immaturely, and now is one of those times.

Moving on…I started the South Beach Diet, and I want a bagel.

And then…I finished “Harry Potter & the Half-Blood Prince”, and I was appalled at Ms. Rowling’s insensitivity to my emotions. I mean, those of you who have not read it, I will not ruin it for you, but WTF (Anika, I could have totally used a “you will need a box of tissues” warning.)??? I really don’t see any hope for my dear friends, Harry, Hermione and Ron! You’ve humbled them into sobbing, hormonal adolescents (not to mention me! I mean, how could you write something so devastating when I am in such a fragile emotional state right now?)! So NOW what?

Ummm…J.K?

I need to read the seventh and final book…right now. Get to work. You really can’t leave us hanging like this in the Depths of Despair. It’s cruel. I honestly didn’t think you had it in you.

