Is that possible? I’m definitely going to look into it, because I’m STILL having dreams about my ex-husband (ok, more like nightmares).

Last night I dreamt that I was at Hollywood Video, picking out movies. I had just returned from a Halloween fair where I was dressed as a clown, walking on stilts, lighting everyone’s cigarettes. (Once I got to the video place I was in normal clothes…I actually looked pretty cute) I was walking past the front door, and there he was, looking amazing. I waved, tripped over the welcome mat, he caught me, and kissed my cheek hello. Then, we were in someone’s living room laying on an airmattress watching the movie we rented. There was a 2-year old little girl sitting on my lap. She got up to play with the dog, and he and I laid facing each other, talking. I started to cry and told him that I missed him, and thought about him everyday. He started crying and told me the same. AND THEN

He started going on and on about how he can never come back because his family can’t stand me, and they love his new wife because she has connections with the Pittsburgh Steelers, and then I got pissed because he knows I LOVE the Steelers, and he doesn’t even LIKE football! I got up and left.

Then I woke up.

So all I’m saying is, if I didn’t have a subconscious, I could get a peaceful sleep, and I wouldn’t wake up thinking about someone I will never see again. Not to mention, if I’m going to have a subconscious, I would rather it bring forth visions of me carrying Vince Vaughn’s baby or something equally wonderful and fun.

Brain surgery! Bring it on!

