So last night after work, I went to my parents’ house to hang out and watch movies. (We watches Coach Carter and Hide and Seek, which were both very good, just so you know.)

I pulled in my driveway at about midnight, and since it was the first time I was home all day, I decided to walk up to the front porch to get my mail. As I reached up to the mailbox, something out of the corner of my eye caught my attention. I looked over, and there were people piled in blankets SLEEPING on the front porch!!! I guess that’s how Neighbor Bob is fitting all those people in his house…he’s NOT! So I walked down the stairs as quietly as possible, not knowing whether to laugh or cry. I’m lucky. I get a bed all to myself every night. Indoors.

And then there is a small, miniscule part of me that is cracking up because there are toothless people sleeping on the front porch!

Dear God,

Please don’t let them have sex. Idon’t know if I could find the humor in that.

