It is clear to me now, that I was in a very ugly mood when I made my last post! Whew! So I just wanted to take the time to apologize to:

  • my mom (for listening to me bitch),
  • Nan (for listening to me bitch),
  • Grandma (for pretending not to notice my evil glares, and pretending not to hear me curse her to hell under my breath)
  • the seven people who called my cell, and got no response–ever
  • my scale (for ripping out your organs)
  • Chunk (I’m sorry I wanted to cut you off with a butter knife–it won’t happen again until next month, I promise.)

Now that we are all on good terms again, let’s get back to the things that really matter…

…I know I said I was done with dating, and I am, really! However, it is quite probable that I will be seeing my new infatuation, I mean, crush, tonight. Sorry, I can not reveal his identity (those of you who know, don’t say a word!) (Feel free to picture Brittany Murphy saying, very eerily, “I’ll never te-ell”.)

Anyway, we’ll be in a big group, so technically I’m not dating, and I think he is unable to see me as the sexy woman I am (ok, I’m not this, but I wish he could see me as this)! I will do my best to look uninterested while sipping my cocktail and flirting with the bartender. This, I know, only works for Carrie Bradshaw, but it’s worth a try.

I hope you all have a great weekend! Let me leave you with the following inspirational image:

Lindsay Lohan and Nicole Richie

